Third Eye and Astral Projection

Discuss Qigong, its ideas, theories and practice. Please stay on topic.

Moderators: nyang, Dvivid, Inga

Third Eye and Astral Projection

Postby jedimind » Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:34 pm

Im fairly new to Qigong and studying it as it correlates well with my current knowledge, im far more into the esoteric side of it and wondering if Dr. Yang, Jwing-Ming covers astral projection? Is it known as something else? As I have seen the third eye is heavily mentioned in Qigong and know it is one of the main aspects to projection, has anyone on here achieved this?

Thanks.
Peace.
jedimind
Forum User

Postby lilman » Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:48 am

Depends on what you mean by astral travel. When I practice some of the qigongs we do I feel disconnected and once felt like I was leaving my body but it spooked me and the sensation went away.
lilman
Forum Guru

Postby Josh Young » Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:25 am

I am curious what your goals are as far as third eye astral projection stuff is concerned? Why do it? How can it benefit your life or the lives of others?

Where is the location of this 3rd eye?
Why astral projection? Why not remote viewing or out of body travel instead of projecting into the "astral" plane?

Where is the astral plane and how can I test it's existence?
Josh Young
Forum DemiGod

Postby jedimind » Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:37 pm

lilman wrote:Depends on what you mean by astral travel. When I practice some of the qigongs we do I feel disconnected and once felt like I was leaving my body but it spooked me and the sensation went away.

Yes it 'spooks' a lot of people as your rational side of the brain kicks in, thats the sensation you have to try to get past and ignoor if you do wish to go further.
jedimind
Forum User

Postby jedimind » Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:29 pm

Josh Young wrote:I am curious what your goals are as far as third eye astral projection stuff is concerned? Why do it? How can it benefit your life or the lives of others?